Excerpt from THE WAY OF A MAN WITH A NEIGHBOR (A Shower Conversation)

A Man with a Neighbor Cover-500“There’s a beast inside you, locked in a cage,” Camilla said as Sam lathered her back. After breakfast with Sol they’d returned to the master suite to shower.

“You think so, huh?” Sam pressed the washcloth between Camilla’s shoulder blades and watched soapy rivulets slip down her flawless back and disappear in the valley between her cheeks. He wondered how effective a lube his shower gel would make.

“I do,” Camilla said. “That’s what Sol was talking about, about you being something you didn’t want to be. The beast is in you. I’ve seen it, a little.”

“When?”

“When you tied me down out on the deck. And the way you were on the back road. And last night, at that store. When I came out of the restroom you called me to you even though people might see.”

“Nobody was going to see you. Okay, if Sol hadn’t been there, maybe.”

“You want me like that.”

“It would be interesting.”

Camilla turned around to let the shower spray rinse her back and so she could look at him. “You say just interesting. But the beast wants it. The beast craves it.”

Sam held the washcloth at face level and squeezed, letting soapy water trickle onto her luscious breasts. Her nipples stretched taut, wanting more contact. “And you want the beast to show you off,” he said.

“I want the beast to have whatever it wants.”

“Uh-uh. Ass out honesty, young lady. You want to be seen. It gets you wet. Admit it.”

Camilla tried to hold back her smile but couldn’t. A dimple-popping grin split her face. “Just thinking about it gets me dripping. I was so ripe after we left that store.”

“Yeah, too bad Sol was there.”

Camilla used her hands to slather soap onto Sam’s chest. “So it seemed like you guys were having an interesting discussion in the kitchen before I came out.”

“Kind of. He saw your underwear on the passenger seat last night so he was curious,” Sam said. “He wondered what we were doing on the drive home. I think he figured I was feeling you up or something.”

Camilla’s eyes sparkled interest. “What did you say?”

“I told him I like you undressed. So now he knows you were naked when we were at the store.”

“Ah.”

“Does that bother you?”

“I’m happy you’re comfortable telling your brother I’m yours and how I’m yours. He’s family so it feels right.”

“He’s family but I’m not sharing anything with him but information.”

“I know. You’re not like John.”

“Not just that. You’re mine. Yeah, that means what you always say—that my limits are your limits—but another man touching you is way past where I draw the line.”

“I know that too. You’re my Sir and I’ll never refuse you anything, but I’m glad you don’t want anyone else to touch me. I’m happy I mean that much to you.”

Thinking about Camilla’s ex Sam said, “I can’t see how any man who cares about his woman could do otherwise.”

“So, speaking of looking but not touching, were you worried about how I might come to the kitchen this morning?”

“I didn’t really think about it. I think in the back of my mind I figured you’d put on my ABU shirt again.”

“Is that what you wanted me to wear?”

Sam thought not. His old military camouflage shirt showed off Camilla’s hot legs from her heels almost up to where her legs ended, with just a couple inches to spare. Wearing that shirt, if she sat or bent or even inhaled too deeply she’d be showing Sol her goodies. It wasn’t like when she’d worn that shirt when Cutter came over. That time she mostly sat at the table, and Cutter left right after having coffee. Sol would be hanging around today until early afternoon. He might have told his brother his business but he wasn’t going to show him.

“No,” Sam said. “You definitely need to be covered up while he’s here.”

“So if it were anyone but your brother would the same rules apply?”

Sam’s imagination clicked on. Visions of Camilla sunbathing nude on his deck or swimming naked in his pool played on the movie screen of his imagination. He could see other people out on the deck, but their images were just shadows at the corner of his mind.

Down in the dungeon of his fantasies a new kind of beast paced anxiously back and forth in the darkness at the back of its cell, alert and waiting.

“I think that’s entirely situational,” Sam said.

COMING SOON

Posted on October 19, 2015, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

