Excerpt from the New Release: NIGHTWALKERS, BOOK TWO: NIGHT LOVERS

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Nightwalkers 2 Cover-250“I’ve never done anything like this before,” Percy said. “I’m here on business, you see. I’m from Mount Holly. That’s in New Jersey. I’m married. Gertrude. That’s my wife. I love her dearly, I do. But you’re just so beautiful. I’m not that kind of guy, I’m really not. I don’t do this kind of thing, never have. You’re just so…so…”

“It’s all right,” she said. “I understand.”

Percy plopped down on his hotel room bed. He ran his fingers nervously through his hair. “I’ve never even kissed a colored girl before.”

She rested her bottom against the edge of the dresser and leaned back. Beneath her demure smile her chest pushed out the front of her pullover. “Have you ever desired to?”

“Well…I…there were some girls…well…when I was a kid—in my teens, actually—our housekeeper’s daughter…her name is Fanny. Fanny is just so pretty, I think. But of course I never…and well, she’s certainly not as pretty as you. You’re just so lovely, I must say.”

“Thank you Percy. That’s very kind of you to say.”

“When I saw you outside the hotel I felt compelled, you know? I’ve never felt that way about a girl before. Not even Trudy, and I love her. I really do. But you look like a movie star; like Lauren Bacall maybe, except you’re colored.”

“You call your wife Trudy?”

“Yes. I really do love her. I don’t usually do this kind of thing.”

“It’s all right, Percy. Tell me about Mount Holly; about your house and about Trudy.”

“I don’t want to talk about Trudy. I don’t think it’s—”

“Percy, look at me.”

“All right…your eyes…they’re…”

“I want you to tell me about your house, and about Trudy.”

“Yes, of course. We bought the house last year. A big place: five bedrooms. We’re planning ahead, for when we start a family. Well, that’s not entirely true. I suppose I should tell you the truth, shouldn’t I?”

“Yes Percy, always.”

“All right. I wanted the house because it has a three-car garage. Two are attached and one is separate. I wanted the separate garage so I could have a workshop. I like working with wood. It’s a family tradition.”

“It’s nice to have traditions. Does Trudy like the house?”

“She does, though it’s so big for her to manage. I wanted to hire a maid to help out but Trudy said she doesn’t want another woman in her house. But my family has always had people to cook and clean, going back to my Grandpa Dickie down in Virginia. Grandpa Dickie opened his own furniture store and made a fortune.”

“That’s nice. Is Trudy a jealous woman? Is that why she doesn’t want a housekeeper?”

“I don’t know.”

“Did you ever mention your housekeeper’s daughter Fanny to Trudy?”

“Well, I may have. Yes, I’m sure I did while we were dating back in college.”

“Well, there you go, Percy. Trudy might be worried that you’ll be attracted to another woman in your home.”

“I wouldn’t…”

The girl canceled Percy’s denial by unbuckling the belt of her pencil skirt. She moved a step from the dresser as she unzipped the skirt and let it float to the carpet around her feet. She stepped out of the pool of fabric.

Riveted, Percy muttered, “My god.”

She pulled her blouse over her head and stood in only her brassiere, panties, garter belt, seamed stockings and high heels.

“You’re not wearing a slip,” Percy said.

“No, I’m not.”

“My god you’re so sexy.”

The girl tossed her hair and leaned on the dresser again, “Do you want me now, Percy?”

“Yes. Yes I do. Please.”

“You’re perspiring. Are you nervous?”

“I’m sorry. I just never…this is so…oh god…” Elbows on his knees, he dropped his head into his hands.

“It’s all right Percy. Come here and let me loosen your tie. It will help you relax.”

Percy rose from the bed and moved on shaky legs to the beautiful girl. He stood like a little boy as she loosened and removed his tie and unbuttoned his shirt.

“So tell me Percy,” she said softly, “What makes you most nervous: that I’m a colored girl, or that you’re a married man?”

“What? Why…well, I would have to say the latter, of course. I really don’t mind that you’re a Negro. I’m not that kind of person. We’re all really the same you know? What I mean it’s not your fault that…well…you know…”

She pushed Percy’s collar open to expose his neck and said, “Will this really be the first time you’ve been unfaithful to Trudy?”

“Yes, of course! I told you, I’m not that kind of fellow. I’m sorry, I don’t think you told me your name…”

She caressed his throat, grazing her fingertips over the strong pulse in his jugular. She sensed the essence there, within the blood, enriched by his masculine desire. She whispered, “My name is Abigail. And you don’t have to worry or feel guilty, Percy. Trudy is going to like me, and we three are going to be wonderful friends.” 

AVAILABLE NOW

KINDLE     NOOK

Nightwalkers 1 Cover-250

==========

KINDLE     NOOK

Nightwalkers 2 Cover-250==========

AND COMING THIS WINTER

Nightwalkers 3 Cover-250

Posted on August 16, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

