Nightwalkers: Love Letters

Coming soon from the second episode in the Nightwalkers saga: Book Two: Night Lovers:

==========

 

fountain penSeptember 2, 1960

 

My Dearest Russell,

I have wonderful news! The family I work for here in Virginia have been using their associations to help me find employment in New Jersey. Well, guess what? They have! I will be working for a family in a place called Brielle. Is that very far from you in Long Branch? I hope not. My new employers require a live-in housekeeper, for day work primarily, unless they are entertaining at night. However my nights will be free to come to you, my love, as often as I can get away. I pray that Brielle is not too far from you.

Oh my darling I miss you so terribly. The months since you left have been an eternity. But now the eternity is almost at an end. I will begin my new employment on the First of October. I will contact you as soon as I arrive and am able, and then I will run if I must into your loving arms.

 

With All My Heart,
Abby

P.S. Please accept my apology in advance for what will be my very unladylike behavior when I at last see you again, My Love.

A.

==========

September 3, 1960

 

Dear Abby,

I can’t begin to tell you how happy I am that in less than a month you are going to be here. I can’t wait to see your beautiful smile and to hold you in my arms again. I haven’t felt like a whole person since the last moment I saw you.

There are so many things here in New Jersey I want to show you, Abby. This place is nothing like North Carolina or Virginia where you live. You said you’ve never seen the ocean, so first I want to show you that. It’s not too far from where I live, so if the day is pleasant we can walk there, because I know that you enjoy walking. And just wait until you see the rides and amusements next summer. And we can take the train into New York City, which is just fifty miles away. There is so much I want to show you, so many things that will be a part of our life together.

I know that a letter isn’t the proper way to bring this up, but I feel that I can’t wait to address it. Do you want to marry me, Abby? Will you marry me? Think about that in these final weeks until you arrive. And be prepared, because when you are here I will get down on my knee to properly ask for your hand.

 

Love, Russell

 

P.S. Nothing you do will ever seem unladylike to me.

P.P.S. It occurred to me that I have never seen you in the day. I can’t wait to take you to the beach on a sunny summer day, to see how much more beautiful you must be when the sun lights up your eyes.

 

COMING SOON

NIGHTWALKERS BOOK TWO: NIGHT LOVERS

Nightwalkers 2 Cover-250

AVAILABLE NOW

NIGHTWALKERS BOOK ONE: NIGHT CHILD

Nightwalkers 1 Cover-250

KINDLE          NOOK

 

 

 

 

 

 

Posted on May 25, 2014, in Books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Looking forward to reading this in it’s entirety Professor!

  2. Can’t wait to see what happens next.

Leave a Reply

