Alana’s Coming Out of Krazy is Now Considering the Lily

My friend Alana has a new site with a new name, but her insightful words still have that impact and relevance to our lives. Here’s a sample:

 

Letter to the One Who Didn’t Show Up

Dear Sir,

I won’t rehash the details of why things didn’t work, but a relationship involves two people. I never have a problem with my own company until someone who has promised to be there doesn’t show up. And for me, showing up is half the battle.

We all have stresses in our lives. We must prioritize. And I’ve learned that we make time for things and people that matter. So to tell me you love me, to say that I matter, to call me “baby”– I don’t understand those things. Because you didn’t show up.

And the opportunities we had… even when you were in my presence… You. Were. Not. Present. Your thoughts were on something else and that prevented us from having a real conversation. So to tell me you miss me when you weren’t present—I don’t understand that. Because you didn’t show up.

CLICK HERE TO READ MORE

**********

CLICK HERE TO CHECK OUT HER LATEST VIDEO

 

 

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

