Eve’s Prayer (From the Forthcoming Novel, Nightwalkers)

She steals the seed of life from my other
And from my sons
She seeks to be that which she rejected
As she rejected Thy command

She is accursed as the fruit of her womb is accursed
She brings forth no children, but demons after her kind
And releases her foul offspring upon the earth

Oh Father, forgive me my foolish curiosity
Protect my children through the ages
Spare them the wretchedness of she who is the mother of demons
Send forth Your children of light to protect the earth

Oh My Father I beseech Thee
Save my children

-The Lost Book of Eve-

 

NIGHTWALKERS

Forget Everything You Thought You Knew About Vampires

 

Posted on October 13, 2011, in Books. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

