How to Subscribe to Receive Email Notifications

I’ve received several email requests from readers asking how they can subscribe to receive email notifications when I add a new post or story chapter. Here’s how:

Click below any post/story to leave a comment. Then, below the comment text box you’ll see two check boxes that state: 

Notify me of follow-up comments via email.

and

Notify me of new posts via email.

Checking one or both of those boxes will get you the desired notifications.

Note: Two readers advised me that they didn’t receive the first notification of a new post after subscribing. I don’t know why that is. The process is completely automated, so I suppose there’s a ghost in the machine. I think subsequent post notifications should reach you with no problem.

At any rate, I appreciate that you’re enjoying my blog enough to subscribe. Thanks to everyone!

~ The Black

Posted on August 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Thanks Black. I will definitely sign up for this feature. Waiting for the next installment of “The Girl Next Door.” Such an interesting story, I love how your intertwine your characters – this story is the aunt of one of my favorite characters, Lucus. Thanks again for all you do and I will purchase the new book as soon as it is released.

  2. Can’t wait for more wonderful story telling!

  3. I finally made it Wize. I am so excited for you.

Leave a Reply

