A Little Format Change for Free Stories

I’m going to try out posting new chapters for lengthy free stories like The Girl Next Door at the top of the applicable page. That will make it easier for returning readers (thanks to all) to pick up just after where they left off.

I appreciate everyone who takes the time to read my story posts, and I want to make your reading experience as enjoyable and painless as possible. To that end, I welcome all feedback. Let me know if you like the new format, or want to continue as it was, with new chapters at the end of the thread.

Posted on July 24, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Yea I think a easier format would be better to read but I’m looking fir the beginning of a story to start reading and it takes a minute

  2. Hi Black. I like the idea of having the new chapters at the top of the post so that as a returning reading I don’t have to scroll as much, but it may prove top be a bit confusing for a person that has just started reading the story. IMO, adding the new chapters to the end might serve better for newbies just beginning a story and also for those of us that have been following along and may want to make reference to something expressed earlier in the story…

    • Not trying to be funny or disrespectful, but I thought SK had a good idea on her page where she would post chapters to stories as seperate links and then combine the previous chapters into an all inclusive link as she added a new one…

    • Thanks for your input, Kei. I agree on both points, about returning readers and newcomers. That’s why I solicited your opinions. I’ll give it a week and see what the majority says.

  3. I thought about that too, but had a vision of a bunch of links growing on the right side of the main page.

    Another thought is if there’s a way to link to page sections, provide a link at the top of the story page to the start of the new chapters. That way you wouldn’t have to scroll for miles.

Leave a Reply

